Menu

Bathampton Primary School

Together on a Learning Adventure

Term Dates and Inset Days

Inset Days

 

Every school in the Bath and Wells Multi Academy Trust has five days of staff training within the school year, known as 'Inset Days', when the school is closed to children to enable the teaching staff to undertake training on a particular theme or focus. In 202-22, the Inset Days are:

 

  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Monday 1st November 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Monday 6th June 2022

Term Dates 2021-2022

Term 1

 

Start:
Monday 6th September 2021 
Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd September are Inset Days

 

Finish:
Children finish Friday 22nd October 2021

 

Term 2

 

Start:
Tuesday 2nd November 2021
Monday 1st November is an Inset Day

 

Finish:
Friday 17th December 2021

 

Term 3

 

Start:
Children start Wednesday 5th January 2022

Tuesday 4th January is an Inset Day

 

Finish:
Friday 18th February 2022

 

Term 4

 

Start:
Monday 28th February 2022

 

Finish:
Friday 8th April 2022

 

Term 5

 

Start:
Monday 25th April 2022
NB school closed Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May

 

Finish:
Friday 27th May 2022

 

Term 6

 

Start:
Tuesday 7th June 2022

Monday 6th June is an Inset Day

 

Finish:
Thursday 21st July 2021

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS


30 August 2021 – August Bank Holiday
27 December 2021 – Christmas Day Holiday
28 December 2021 – Boxing Day Holiday
03 January 2022 – New Year’s Day Holiday
15 April 2022 – Good Friday  
18 April 2022 – Easter Monday
02 May 2022 – May Day Holiday             
30 May 2022 – Spring Bank Holiday         

 

Holidays in term-time

 

Children need the continuity and security of undisrupted learning in school. The law states that schools can only authorise holidays in term time in exceptional circumstances. A pupil’s absence in term time can seriously disrupt their learning. Not only do they miss the teaching provided on the days they are away, they are also less prepared after their return for the lessons building on the ones they have missed. This is particularly damaging at the start of the academic year and at the start of terms. There is a consequent risk of under-achievement which the school and parents must avoid term-time holidays. Parents are reminded that important assessments take place during the Summer Term and that the weeks leading up to these are crucial for a child’s preparation.

 

In exceptional circumstances, a planned absence may be requested using the holiday/absence request form

Top